Monday, 9 July 2012

Academy Names Cheryl Boone Isaacs Producer Of 2012 Governors Awards

post thumbnail
Beverly Hills, CA ? Marketing executive Cheryl Boone Isaacs will produce the 4th Annual Governors Awards for the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, Academy President Tom Sherak announced today. She will share the duties with the Don Mischer Production team led by Don Mischer, Charlie Haykel and Juliane Hare. One or more of the Academy’s highest honors ? the Irving G. Thalberg Memorial Award, the Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award and the Honorary Award ? will be presented at the event on Saturday, December 1, in the Ray Dolby Ballroom at the Hollywood & Highland Center�. “Cheryl?s vision, creativity and her love of movies and our Academy are the perfect foundation for honoring those who have given so much to our industry,” said Sherak. “It’s also a pleasure to welcome back Don and his team, some of the most capable professionals in the business, who will give our honorees and guests an exciting and unforgettable evening.” Boone Isaacs, a member of the Academy?s Board of Governors representing the Public Relations Branch, currently heads CBI Enterprises, Inc. where she has consulted on such films as “The Artist,” “The King?s Speech,” “Precious,” “Spiderman 2″ and “Tupac: Resurrection.” Boone Isaacs served as president of theatrical marketing for New Line Cinema, where she oversaw box offices successes including “The Spy who Shagged Me” and “Rush Hour.” Prior to joining New Line Cinema in 1997, Boone Isaacs served ... Read More »


bollywood classic movies 80\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s movies river phonix

No comments:

Post a Comment